A New Table for the Bandsaw

I just acquired a bunch of wood from my wifes mother. A lot of different types of sheet goods, and a few pieces of butcher block. Without purchasing anything extra, I constructed a stand for the new bandsaw. Using the Kreg pocket joint jig, the stand went together very quickly. Just blindly cutting the wood for frame, I became very lucky when a piece of the butcher block fit perfectly as the tabletop. The butcher block top made it look as if it was cut just for this stand. After running the saw without being bolted down, I was surprised that most of the vibration was gone. I almost want to stain the wood and use the stand in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

