LED Eyes for LMFAO costume….

image

 

 A friend at work asked if I could make some red eyes for a costume she was making for Halloween.  Its based off the robot from LMFAO’s video.  I bought (two) $1.00 flashlights from walmart.  Then, next door at Lowes I found (two) pvc endcaps for $1.00.  I removed just the flashlight tops and discarded the battery tubes.  I then removed the lightbulbs and replaced them with the red LED’s I already had on hand.  The LED’s were then wired in parallel and then connected to a 4-AA battery holder.  It could definitely be brighter and could use an on/off switch, but doesn’t look to bad.

Leave a Reply

